Beatus
Menu
Menu
Book
Book

Enjoy meat selections from the "Big Green Egg"

Our grill restaurant is no ordinary steakhouse. In addition to beef speciality from the Simmental valley and rack of lamb from the Emmental valley, we also offer "dry aged beef," a highly desirable cut that bursts with flavour thanks to its unmistakable aroma.

Our passion and expertise with meats is also apparent when it comes to preparing meals in the "Big Green Egg". This green, egg-shaped ceramic cooker has garnered cult status amongst award-winning chefs and gourmets alike. The special cooker combines the advantages of traditional a "Kamodo" clay oven from Japan with modern, high-tech ceramics developed by NASA. The result: Perfectly cooked, tender and juicy meat with unparalleled aroma.

The rustic interior design of the "Füürgruebe" parlour is unceremoniously Swiss and Alpine, featuring plenty of wood, light-coloured leather and cowhide as well as an open fireplace. It is reminiscent of a traditional Alpine hut typical of the Bernese Oberland, where fires blaze and famous traditional cheeses are produced.

EG Logo _Fuergruebe 700

 

Opening hours

Daily and year round
from 7 to 11 pm

Table reservation enquiry

Beatus
Menu
Menu
Buchen
Buchen
  • Eg Fueuergruebe 2
    Fleischerei
    Füürgruebe
  • Eg Fueuergruebe 1
  • Eg Fueuergruebe 3

Fleischgenuss aus dem «Big Green Egg»

Unser Grill-Restaurant ist kein gewöhnliches Steakhouse. Neben Rindsfleisch-Spezialitäten aus dem Simmental und Emmentaler Lammrack gibt es in der «Fleischerei Füürgruebe» auch das heiss begehrte «Dry Aged Beef», welches wegen seines unverkennbaren Aromas besonders mundet.

Unsere Leidenschaft und Liebe zum Fleisch zeigt sich auch in der hochwertigen Art der Zubereitung im «Big Green Egg». Das grüne Keramik-Ei geniesst weltweit Kultstatus unter Sterneköchen und Feinschmeckern. Es verbindet die Vorzüge des traditionellen «Kamado» Tonofens aus Japan mit modernster, von der NASA entwickelter Spitzenkeramik. Das Resultat: Perfekt gegartes Fleisch, zart und saftig und unvergleichlich aromatisch.

Das Interieur der «Füürgruebe» gibt sich ganz ungezwungen und schweizerisch alpin: Viel Holz, helles Leder und Kuhfell sowie ein offener Kamin prägen den urgemütlichen Raum. Fast so wie in den traditionellen Alphütten des Berner Oberlands, wo in der Füürgruebe das Feuer lodert auf dem der berühmte Alpkäse hergestellt wird.

EG Logo _Fuergruebe 700

 

Öffnungszeiten:

täglich und ganzjährig
von 19 bis 23 Uhr

Herunterladen

Füürgruebe