Beatus
Menu
Menu
Book
Book

Enjoy meat selections from the "Big Green Egg"

Our grill restaurant is no ordinary steakhouse. In addition to beef speciality from the Simmental valley and rack of lamb from the Emmental valley, we also offer "dry aged beef," a highly desirable cut that bursts with flavour thanks to its unmistakable aroma.

Our passion and expertise with meats is also apparent when it comes to preparing meals in the "Big Green Egg". This green, egg-shaped ceramic cooker has garnered cult status amongst award-winning chefs and gourmets alike. The special cooker combines the advantages of traditional a "Kamodo" clay oven from Japan with modern, high-tech ceramics developed by NASA. The result: Perfectly cooked, tender and juicy meat with unparalleled aroma.

The rustic interior design of the "Füürgruebe" parlour is unceremoniously Swiss and Alpine, featuring plenty of wood, light-coloured leather and cowhide as well as an open fireplace. It is reminiscent of a traditional Alpine hut typical of the Bernese Oberland, where fires blaze and famous traditional cheeses are produced.

EG Logo _Fuergruebe 700

 

Opening hours

Daily and year round
from 7 to 11 pm

Table reservation enquiry

Beatus
Menu
Chercher
Chercher
Menu
Réserver
Réserver

Une viande parfaite avec le «Big Green Egg»

Notre restaurant-grill n'est pas un steakhouse comme les autres. Prenez place dans notre «Fleischerei Füürgruebe» et savourez nos spécialités de bœuf (races Simmental et Emmentaler Lammrack), ainsi que le fameux «Dry Aged Beef», dont l'arôme incomparable saura vous mettre l'eau à la bouche.

Notre grand savoir-faire pour la préparation des plats avec le «Big Green Egg» reflète notre passion et notre amour de la viande. En forme d'œuf, ce barbecue vert en céramique jouit du statut d'objet culte parmi les chefs étoilés et gourmets du monde entier. Il allie les avantages du «Kamado», barbecue traditionnel japonais, à une conception de pointe en céramique développée par la NASA. Le résultat: une viande parfaitement cuite, tendre, juteuse et à l'arôme incomparable.

L'intérieur du «Füürgruebe» est très décontracté et typique de l'architecture suisse alpine: le bois très présent, le cuir clair et les peaux de vache, ainsi que la cheminée ouverte, donnent à la salle une atmosphère conviviale. Presque comme dans l'un de ces refuges traditionnels de l'Oberland bernois, avec un feu flambant dans la cheminée et sur lequel est fabriqué le fameux fromage des Alpes.



EG Logo _Fuergruebe 700

 

Heures d'ouverture:

tous les jours et toute l'année
de 19h à 23h

Demande de réservation